Don’t be shy. Next weekend Ann will answer questions

Ghost on Black Mountain is on the shelves at Barnes and Noble and can be purchased on the net through Amazon and Simon and Schuster.  Ebook is available, too.

ANN HITE has written short stories, personal essays, and book reviews for numerous publications and anthologies. Ghost on Black Mountain, her first novel, is inspired by stories handed down through her family. It’s published by Gallery Books/Simon & Schuster. She lives in Atlanta.

Inspiration

The Paul and mother pictures were used on my desk when I wrote the story of Nellie and Hobbs. I love the second one with the old house and car. So these would be Nellie and Hobbs Pritchard.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in books.

4 comments on “Don’t be shy. Next weekend Ann will answer questions

  1. Ann, Just finding reading your book and I loved it! I was amazed at how you wove the story around all the women and brought them full circle. I couldn’t wait to find out what was going to happen next. I am looking forward to your next book and more intricate stories and plots. Hope the book is doing well! Katherine

  2. Melissa says:

    Thanks for the reminder — I suddently wondered whether Ann’s session would be this weekend or next.

  3. debutauthors says:

    Sounds like your mother was popular. But, what about the cousin? I’m guessing the cousin was in on some of it because she or he had pictures. Betting that’s a tale by itself.

  4. ann says:

    There is a funny story behind these pictures. Before my mother died, I had seen only one photo of her before I was born. She always told me she never had a boyfriend before my father. After her funeral, I received a packet of photos from one of her cousins. The photos were of Mother before she my dad. I counted four different boys in a span of two years. Hm, what happen to my father being the one and only boy in her life? I was soon discover many urban legends about this part of my family. Ann

Comments are closed.